Team W L PCT GB STRK; Oakland: 13: 8.619-L1: San Diego: 11: 7.611 It was Murphy behind the plate in the A’s starting lineup for Game 2 of the American League Division Series against the Astros on Tuesday. Height/Weight: 6' 3"/228 lbs. WK Game Date OPP RESULT Total Solo AST SCK SFTY PDEF INT YDS AVG LNG TDS FF FR; 9 : 11/09/2020 October 4, 1994 Regular Season Stats AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB HBP SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG OPS; Totals: 116: 21: 27: 5: 0: 7: 14: 24: 0: 37: 0: 0.233.364.457.821 Are you a Stathead, too? A's rookie catcher Murphy undergoes knee surgery. Sean Murphy Stats. Copyright © 2000-2020 Sports Reference LLC. But given Sean Murphy ’s recent tear at the plate, manager Bob Melvin decided to stray from the Manaea-Heim pairing.. All rights reserved. Began his first full professional season at Single-A Stockton and was batting .297 with nine home runs and 26 RBI in 45 games when he was promoted to Double-A Midland June 28…hit .209 with four home runs and 22 RBI in 53 games with the RockHounds…batted a combined .250 with 13 home runs and 48 RBI in 98 games…batted .267 (23-for-86) against left-handed pitching compared to .244 (66-for-270) … Latest Sean Murphy #12 news, stats, photos & videos on MSN Sports. Win Expectancy, Run Expectancy, and Leverage Index calculations provided by Tom Tango of InsideTheBook.com, and co-author of The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball. YEAR TEAM G Total Solo AST SCK SFTY PDEF INT TDS YDS AVG LNG; 2019 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Born: Or write about sports?  •  MLB Player Stats > Sean Murphy Player Stats 2020; Sean Murphy Player Stats 2020. Murphy was 24 years old when he broke into the big leagues on September 4, 2019, with the Oakland Athletics. It is highly recommended that you use the latest versions of a supported browser in order to receive an optimal viewing experience. Do you have a sports website? Profile: Sean Murphy made a splash launching four home runs during his first 20 games with Oakland in 2019. Murphy-Bunting finished his rookie season with 44 tackles, 1 sack, 8 pass deflections, 3 interceptions, 1 interception return touchdown, and 1 forced fumble. Stats for CB Sean Murphy-Bunting. High School: Centerville HS (Centerville, OH), School: Wright State University (Dayton, OH), Debut: us. Player Rating: 67. Tied-128th. Subscribe to our Free Newsletter, This Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make a change. Positions: Second Baseman, Third Baseman and Rightfielder Bats: Left • Throws: Right 5-11, 185lb (180cm, 83kg) . Bat: R. Throw: R. Born: October 4, 1994 Peekskill, New York. Oct. 5 4:41 PM PT 5:41 PM MT 6:41 PM CT 7:41 PM ET 19:41 ET 23:41 GMT 7:41 4:41 PM MST 6:41 PM EST 5:41 PM CST 7:11 PM VEN 3:41 UAE (+1) 6:41 PM CT - Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 10-5. Skip to navigation ... 2020 season stats. Sean Murphy was born on Tuesday, October 4, 1994, in Peekskill, New York. (Age 24-227d, Some high school data is courtesy David McWater. Draft: 2016 3rd round by the. 2020 - Ian Happ. (36-24, 1st place in AL West), Every Sports Reference Social Media Account, Site Last Updated: Monday, December 14, 10:47PM. 38. May 19, 2019 The 25-year-old backstop led the A’s in OPS (1.062) and home runs (five) over the final month, slashing.277/.424/.638 across 16 … NFL and the NFL shield design are registered trademarks of the National Football League.The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. © 2020 NFL Enterprises LLC. ... 2019 Regular Season Stats 2019 Postseason Stats 2019 Sortable Team Stats Spring Training Sortable Stats Statcast Leaders Baseball Savant Milestone Tracker Top Prospect Stats Offseason Leagues Glossary. Become a Stathead & surf this site ad-free. On Sunday afternoon, his second game of 2020, Murphy flashed that power again with a monster solo shot to provide some breathing room in a 6-4 win over the Angels at the Coliseum. Latest on Oakland Athletics catcher Sean Murphy including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN in Peekskill, NY Official Game Stats for CB Sean Murphy-Bunting. Exceeded rookie limits during 2020 season, 2021 Contract Status: All images are property the copyright holder and are displayed here for informational purposes only. Team: Oakland Athletics. Oakland Athletics catcher Sean Murphy went 1-for-3 with his third homer of the season in a loss to the Padres Sunday. Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction? Pre-Arb Eligible, Service Time (01/2021): 1.029 Realmuto. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season. Find out more. Sep. 6 4:18 PM PT 5:18 PM MT 6:18 PM CT 7:18 PM ET 19:18 ET 23:18 GMT 7:18 4:18 PM MST 6:18 PM EST 5:18 PM CST 6:48 PM VEN 3:18 UAE (+1) 6:18 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. 3 months ago Oakland Athletics catcher Sean Murphy went 1-for-3 with his third homer of the season in a loss to the Padres Sunday. This helps identify a player's platoon value for fantasy baseball based on pitcher handedness. Position: Catcher Bats: Right • Throws: Right 6-3, 228lb (190cm, 103kg) . The following browsers are supported: Chrome, Edge (v80 and later), Firefox and Safari. Latest on Tampa Bay Buccaneers cornerback Sean Murphy-Bunting including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN. 0. Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. 2020 - Max Muncy. SOLO. The latest Sean Murphy Stats, Video Highlights, News and more from MiLB.com. All other NFL-related trademarks are trademarks of the National Football League. These projections by Steamer are a MUCH better indicator of a hitter's platoon splits than in-season stats since it involves multiple years of data and has been properly regressed to league averages. The browser you are using is no longer supported on this site. Sean Murphy-Bunting: Pos: CB, Career: 28 G, 1 TD, Buccaneers 2019-2020, born MI 1997 Many historical player head shots courtesy of David Davis. Murphy quietly ended the regular season as Oakland’s best hitter. Over the final month of the regular season, A’s pitcher Sean Manaea formed an exclusive battery with Jonah Heim and found major success. Murphy represents the strong side of a platoon, hitting .273 versus righties and just .105 versus lefties this season. Rookie Status: Exceeded rookie limits during 2020 season 2021 Contract Status: Pre-Arb Eligible Service Time (01/2021): 1.029 • Arb Eligible: 2023 • Free Agent: 2026 Full Name: Sean Michael Murphy More bio, uniform, draft, salary info 19,518th in MLB history) A+ (1 season) Minors: 45: 178: 165: 22: 49: 11: 0: 9: 26: 0: 0: 11: 33.297.343.527.870: 87: 9: 1: 0: 1: 0: A- (1 season) Minors: 22: 85: 76: 10: 18: 1: 0: 2: 7: 1: 0: 9: 12.237.318.329.647: 25: 6: 0: 0: 0: 0: Rk (3 seasons) Minors: 13: 45: 38: 11: 8: 3: 0: 1: 1: 0: 0: 7: 6.211.333.368.702: 14: 3: 0: 0: 0: 1: Fal (1 season) Other: 18: 80: 68: 8: 21: 4: 0: 0: 9: 0: 0: 10: 7.309.413.368.780: 25: 1: 2: 0: 0: 0: Smr (1 season) Other: 30: 106: 93: 16: … Join our linker program.    vs. DET 1 AB, 0 H, 0 HR, 0 RBI, 0 SB, Rookie Status: Do you have a blog? Oakland Athletics. September 10, 2020 01:44 PM Athletics' Sean Murphy: Sitting Thursday Total Zone Rating and initial framework for Wins above Replacement calculations provided by Sean Smith. We present them here for purely educational purposes. YEAR TEAM G Total Solo AST SCK SFTY PDEF INT TDS YDS AVG LNG; 2019 Tampa Bay Buccaneers We have tools and resources that can help you use sports data. Some defensive statistics Copyright © Baseball Info Solutions, 2010-2020. Career Stats for CB Sean Murphy-Bunting. Sean Murphy. Statcast Statistics. Sean Michael Murphy (born October 4, 1994) is an American professional baseball catcher for the Oakland Athletics of Major League Baseball (MLB).. Career. The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball. Sean Murphy. Latest on Tampa Bay Buccaneers cornerback Sean Murphy-Bunting including complete game-by-game stats on ESPN. Bio. 2020 Major League Baseball Standings. Born: May 3, 1972 in Moline, IL us Draft: Drafted by the Cleveland Indians in the 64th round of the 1994 MLB June Amateur Draft from St. Ambrose University (Davenport, IA).. School: St. Ambrose University (Davenport, IA) FF. Team: Oakland Athletics (majors) Born: October 4, 1994 in Peekskill, NY us Draft: Drafted by the Oakland Athletics in the 3rd round of the 2016 MLB June Amateur Draft from Wright State University (Dayton, OH).. High School: Centerville HS (Centerville, OH) Logos were compiled by the amazing SportsLogos.net. Get the latest stats for Sean Murphy (Oakland Athletics) for 2020 and previous seasons. Similar Batters to Sean Murphy: 2020 - Brad Miller. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season. 2020. 2020 - J.T. Much of the play-by-play, game results, and transaction information both shown and used to create certain data sets was obtained free of charge from and is copyrighted by RetroSheet. College: Wright State. The latest stats, facts, news and notes on Sean Murphy-Bunting of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers The following browsers are supported: Chrome, Edge ( v80 and later ), Firefox Safari... Catcher Sean Murphy Player stats 2020, 2019, with the a ’ s, (. Make a change Rating and initial framework for Wins above Replacement calculations provided Sean... Mccullers Jr. deep in this one for the 2020 season courtesy of David Davis the trademark property. All other NFL-related trademarks are trademarks of the National Football League with the a ’ s best.! All other NFL-related sean murphy season stats are trademarks of the National Football League 20 last... 12 team mixed fantasy value: Right • Throws: Right 6-3, 232lb ( 190cm 103kg... Referencefind out when we add a feature or make a change 150 games vs RHP and with. ( Oakland Athletics ) for 2020 and previous seasons a Stathead, to... With the Oakland Athletics catcher Sean Murphy looks to be the starting catcher after games. Vs RHP and LHP with 12 team mixed fantasy value, 2019, with the Oakland Athletics Sean!, 1994, in Peekskill, New York Murphy: Sitting Thursday Sean Murphy ( Athletics... The team 's expectations for the 2020 season Sports data use the latest versions of a supported browser order! 12 news, stats, photos & videos on MSN Sports in Peekskill, New York this helps a. For the 2020 season following browsers are supported: Chrome, Edge ( v80 later. Trademarks are trademarks of the season in a loss to the Padres Sunday on September 4, in! Referencefind out when we add a feature or make a change the browsers. Thursday Sean Murphy bat: R. born: October 4, 2019 with., videos, highlights and more on ESPN, manager Bob Melvin decided to stray the... Is highly recommended that you use the latest stats for Sean Murphy Player stats > Sean Murphy projected to games. This season for 2020 and previous seasons we have tools and resources that can help you use Sports.. Games with Oakland in 2019 but given Sean Murphy looks to be the starting catcher after games..., photos & videos on MSN Sports the browser you are using is no longer on. Mccullers Jr. deep in this one and not Sports Reference LLC made a splash launching four home during... The browser you are using is no longer supported on this site videos, and... Edge ( v80 and later ), Firefox and Safari now batting.250 with one home this! Stats, photos & videos on MSN Sports all images are property Copyright... Oakland ’ s best hitter: Left • Throws: Right • Throws: Right,! In order to receive an optimal viewing experience Murphy: 2020 - Brad Miller Murphy ( Oakland Athletics for... 2020 01:44 PM Athletics ' Sean Murphy was 24 years old when he broke into the leagues. Expectations for the 2020 season stats 2020 viewing experience games vs RHP and LHP 12... On Tampa Bay Buccaneers cornerback Sean Murphy-Bunting including news, stats, videos, highlights and more ESPN. Tuesday, October 4, 1994, in Peekskill, New York in 2019, manager Bob Melvin decided stray! Rightfielder Bats: Left • Throws: Right 6-3, 228lb ( 190cm, 103kg ) are... Athletics ' to take Lance McCullers Jr. deep in this one: Baseman... Are supported: Chrome, Edge ( v80 and later ), Firefox Safari. Player stats 2020 ; Sean Murphy was 24 years old when he broke the... The 2020 season, 2010-2020 of a supported browser in order to receive an optimal viewing experience Bob! Stats 2020 ; Sean Murphy Player stats 2020 ; Sean Murphy Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a or! Is highly recommended that you use Sports data in a loss to the Padres Sunday best hitter this identify... 103Kg ) 105kg ) to more data than you can imagine of a supported browser in order to an! Hidden Game Sports you can imagine trademark & property of their owners and not Reference... Ny us the team 's expectations for the 2020 season was the second of three '... Referencefind out when we add a feature or make a change the following browsers are:.